Medical School Self-study Steering Committee

Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Dr. Patricia Houston
Vice Dean, MD Program
Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

Ms. Gina John
Director, Operations
MD Program

MSS Subcommittee Co-chairs

University/Affiliate Administration & Learning Environments (Standards 1, 2 and 3)

Dr. Leslie Nickell
Director, Physician Assistant Program
Department of Family and Community Medicine

Dr. David McKnight
Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

Human, Financial, and Physical Resources (Standards 4 and 5)

Mr. Devendra Chopra
Chief Administrative Officer
Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Alison Freeland
Associate Dean, Medical Education (Regional)
Department of Pyschiatry

Curriculum Design, Development, and Content (Standards 6 and 7)

Dr. Rick Penciner
Director, Education - North York General Hospital
Department of Family and Community Medicine, Division of Emergency Medicine

Dr. Molly Zirkle
Director, FitzGerald Academy
Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery

Program Evaluation and Student Assessment (Standards 8 and 9)

Dr. Risa Freeman
Vice Chair, Education and Scholarship
Department of Family and Community Medicine

Dr. Mahan Kulasegaram
Assessment Scientist
The Wilson Centre

Medical Student Selection and Services (Standards 10, 11 and 12)

Dr. Jacqueline James
Vice-President, Education, Sinai Health System
Department of Medicine

Mr. Don MacMillan
Registrar, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering
University of Toronto

At-large Members

Dr. Lynn Wilson (Dean's designate)
Vice Dean, Partnerships
Department of Family and Community Medicine

Mr. Andy Zeng
MedSoc President, 2018-2019
Current MD/PhD Student

Mr. Paul Tonin
Manager, Strategic Operations and Policy
MD Program

Administrative Support

Mr. Christopher Jones
Project Manager, Accreditation
MD Program

Mr. Andrew McLeod
Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean
MD Program